Nature never makes two Diamonds alike. Every diamond is a miracle of time and place and chance. Like snowflakes, no two are exactly alike.


In order to distinguish one diamond from the other

the Four C’s were developed by the World renowned

 Gemological Institute of America . 


The standard unit of weight for diamonds and other gemstones, carat weight is measured with highly precise electronic scale, rounded to the nearest hundredth of a carat.




A diamond is graded to determine its relative absence of color, based on the color scale which ranges from D(colorless) to Z (light yellow or brown).




A diamond’s color ranges from colorless to yellow, brown, gray, orange, green, blue, white, black, purple, pink and (extremely rarely) red.


  • Colorless

  • Pink

  • Yellow 

  • Blue

  • Champaign

  • Black




A diamond is assigned a clarity grade based on the number and placement of internal features (inclusions) and surface characteristics (blemishes) that are visible under 10x magnification. Clarity scale contains eleven clarity grades ranging from flawless to I.




Refers to how the proportions and finish of a diamond affect its overall appearance and quality. Cut is graded on a scale from Excellent to Poor and incorporates the diamonds brightness, fire, scintillation, weight ratio, durability, polish, and symmetry. There are several angle and metrics that are critical in order to qualify for a fine cut Diamond. Remember , Diamonds are cut by humans using nothing but another Diamond  - Its a painstaking , slow process to cut a fine diamond.